Faculty & Staff Directory

Saint Clement School goes beyond academic excellence, to educate the whole child. We are committed to meeting the unique needs of each of our students. In addition to a highly educated and committed teaching staff, the following positions help us achieve our mission as we look at giving our students a foundation of academic excellence, spiritual growth and social responsibility.

Saint Clement School is led by Principal, Mari Jo Hanson. Our staff includes an Assistant Principal, a Dean of Students, and several other support staff at the administration level.

We maintain a student-faculty ratio of approximately 12:1. The average tenure of our faculty is approximately ten years, ensuring a commitment and continuity to the education of our students and families.

In Pre-Kindergarten, each classroom has a full teacher and an assistant teacher with a 16 student maximum class size allowing our students to receive the utmost attention needed at this early developmental stage. In our Kindergarten and First Grade classrooms, we have two licensed full time teachers in each classroom that team-teach, giving our younger students the fullest attention during these most important years.

Teachers are represented in Music, Performance Arts, STEAM, Spanish, Physical Education, and Band. Saint Clement is proud of the fact that we also have a full-time Librarian, Reading Specialist, Enrichment Director, Director of Learning Services & Student Support, After School Programming Director, and a variety of Learning Support teachers to assist all learners at all levels.

Faculty Development and Retention

While all members of our faculty are college graduates, many have completed additional graduate level courses or have earned a Master's Degree. Each of our staff members have been approved by the Archdiocese of Chicago's Teacher Personnel Department. Because we believe in the importance of ongoing development, Saint Clement School provides funds for professional development for our dedicated faculty members. Since we view ourselves as models for our students, each Saint Clement faculty member completes on-going professional development and participates in various seminars and institutes throughout the year. We are all learners at Saint Clement, and thrive in a culture based upon learning.

Faculty and Staff Directory

The following addresses are solely intended for use by the Saint Clement community. Please do not send unsolicited commercial material to these addresses. Advertising materials from legitimate organizations should be addressed to info@stclementschool.org. Thank you for honoring this request.

As our current parents know, you may email your child's entire homeroom by using the class-specific email address that has been shared previously. The homeroom teacher and all parents with an active email address on file are included on the email message. Please feel free to use this email address for Saint Clement School-related information only.

1 Aguilar, Abraham Primary Spanish Professor aaguilar@stclementschool.org
2 Allison, Amy PK3 - pre-kindergarten 3 - 5 full / 5 1/2 / 3 full / 3 1/2 (T/W/TH) Ms. aallison@stclementschool.org
3 Amling, Marion Accounting Mrs. mamling@stclementschool.org
4 Bax, Anna Music Ms. abax@stclementschool.org
5 Berry, Virgie PK3 - pre-kindergarten 3 - 5 full / 5 1/2 / 3 full / 3 1/2 (T/W/TH) Ms. vberry@stclementschool.org
6 Bohnenkamp, Bridget Reading Support Teacher (Amanda Guess covering until Oct.) Mrs. bbohnenkamp@stclementschool.org
7 Breen, Whitney PK4 AM - pre-kindergarten 4 - AM only Mrs. wbreen@stclementschool.org
8 Connolly, Maureen 2N - 2nd grade north Mrs. mconnolly@stclementschool.org
9 Cummings, Emily Director of Technology Mrs. ecummings@stclementschool.org
10 Dever, Amber recess/after care Ms. adever@stclementschool.org
11 Dorger, Kelly 1E - 1st grade east side of bldg. Ms. kdorger@stclementschool.org
12 Eslinger, Michael Maintenance Mr. meslinger@stclementschool.org
13 Fahrer, Phyllis Office Support Ms. pfahrer@stclementschool.org
14 Fanning, Meredith Student/Learning Support, gr. 5-8 Ms. mfanning@stclementschool.org
15 Gapsis, Sr. Virginia Compliance Coordinator Sr. vgapsis@stclementschool.org
16 Giannoni, Nancy Secretary Ms. ngiannoni@stclementschool.org
17 Gunset, Linda Lunch Lady Ms.
18 Hammonds, Erin KN - kindergarten north Mrs. ehammonds@stclementschool.org
19 Hanson, Mari Jo Principal Mrs. mhanson@stclementschool.org
20 Harvie, Devin recess/after care (part-time only) Ms. dharvie@stclementschool.org
21 Hederman, Tim recess/after care Mr. thederman@stclementschool.org
22 Heinemann, Jakob recess/after care Mr. jheinemann@stclementschool.org
23 Herold, Lisa Education Specialist Mrs. lherold@stclementschool.org
24 Hoolehan, Anthony Athletic Director Mr. ahoolehan@stclementschool.org
25 Jaeger, Camille Student/Learning Support Mrs. cjaeger@stclementschool.org
26 Johnson, Helene 5A - 5th grade Mrs. hjohnson@Stclementschool.org
27 Kerewich, Erin PK4 FULL - pre-kindergarten 4 full day Mrs. ekerewich@stclementschool.org
28 Kilian, Chloe 4E - 4th grade east Ms. ckilian@stclementschool.org
29 Kucich, Fran Assistant Principal Ms. fkucich@stclementschool.org
30 Kurek, Lindsey 5B - 5th grade Ms. lkurek@stclementschool.org
31 Lilovich, Alayna PK4 FULL - pre-kindergarten 4 full day Ms. alilovich@stclementschool.org
32 Logeman, Gloria PK3 - pre-kindergarten 3 -AM only/lunch bunch Ms. glogeman@stclementschool.org
33 Luther, Stephen 6A - adv. grp. / 6/7B Lit & LA(ELA) Mr. sluther@stclementschool.org
34 MacDonald, Courtney 2S - 2nd grade south Ms. cmacdonald@stclementschool.org
35 Manganaro, Katie KN - kindergarten north Ms. kmanganaro@stclementschool.org
36 Matchinga, Annie Counseling & Student Support Ms. amatchinga@stclementschool.org
37 Moriarty, Christine 3S - 3rd grade south Mrs. cmoriarty@stclementschool.org
38 Mundt, Caitlin Student/Learning Support, gr. PK-4 Ms. cmundt@stclementschool.org
39 Neuberger, Maren 8B - adv. grp. / 7A/8 Lit & LA (ELA) Mrs. mneuberger@stclementschool.org
40 O'Donnell, Connor 7B - adv. grp./6-8 social studies Mr. codonnell@stclementschool.org
41 Ocampo, Maria HKK lunch lady Ms.
42 Patterson, Sarah 4W - 4th grade west Ms. spatterson@stclementschool.org
43 Peck, Kristen Art Mrs. kpeck@stclementschool.org
44 Pesavento, Elizabeth Director of Academic Services Mrs. epesavento@stclementschool.org
45 Pina, Diana PK3 /recess/after care Ms. dpina@stclementschool.org
46 Pinz, Joan Physical Education Ms. jpinz@stclementschool.org
47 Quinn, Claire 1W - 1st grade west side of bldg. Ms. cquinn@stclementschool.org
48 Reade, Cindy Director of Enrichment Mrs. creade@stclementschool.org
49 Rojas, Jesus Middle School Spanish Señor jrojas@stclementschool.org
50 Roth, Aliza Counseling & Student Support Ms. aroth@stclementschool.org
51 Sanborn, Maura 1W - 1st grade west side of bldg. Ms. msanborn@stclementschool.org
52 Schneider, Elaina 6B - adv. grp. / math 6-8 Ms. eschneider@stclementschool.org
53 Schrage, Krista STEAM Coordinator Ms. kschrage@stclementschool.org
54 Smith, Ellen KS - kindergarten south (email:elsmith@stclementschool.org) Ms. elsmith@stclementschool.org
55 Smolky, Lydia PK4 AM - pre-kindergarten 4 / academic services - PM Mrs. lsmolky@stclementschool.org
56 Stahlschmidt, Amanda 1E - 1st grade east side of bldg. Mrs. astahlschmidt@stclementschool.org
57 Sturgeon, Alyssa 7A - adv. Grp./6-8 math Ms. asturgeon@stclementschool.org
58 Terrasi, Donna 8A - adv. grp./6-8 science Mrs. dterrasi@stclementschool.org
59 Thoele, Rachel 3N - 3rd grade north Mrs. rthoele@stclementschool.org
60 Tighe, Helen library Ms. htighe@stclementschool.org
61 Valle, Noreen Director of Admissions/Marketing Mrs. nvalle@stclementschool.org
62 Weaver, Belinda KS - kindergarten south Ms. bweaver@stclementschool.org
63 Webb, Charlotte Nurse Ms. cwebb@stclementschool.org
64 Zulauf, Nicholas Middle School Religion Mr. nzulauf@stclementschool.org