Faculty & Staff Directory

Saint Clement School goes beyond academic excellence, to educate the whole child. We are committed to meeting the unique needs of each of our students. In addition to a highly educated and committed teaching staff, the following positions help us achieve our mission as we look at giving our students a foundation of academic excellence, spiritual growth and social responsibility.

Saint Clement School is led by Principal, Mari Jo Hanson. Our staff includes an Assistant Principal, a Dean of Students, and several other support staff at the administration level.

We maintain a student-faculty ratio of approximately 12:1. The average tenure of our faculty is approximately ten years, ensuring a commitment and continuity to the education of our students and families.

In Pre-Kindergarten, each classroom has a full teacher and an assistant teacher with a 16 student maximum class size allowing our students to receive the utmost attention needed at this early developmental stage. In our Kindergarten and First Grade classrooms, we have two licensed full time teachers in each classroom that team-teach, giving our younger students the fullest attention during these most important years.

Teachers are represented in Music, Performance Arts, STEAM, Spanish, Physical Education, and Band. Saint Clement is proud of the fact that we also have a full-time Librarian, Reading Specialist, Enrichment Director, Director of Learning Services & Student Support, After School Programming Director, and a variety of Learning Support teachers to assist all learners at all levels.

Faculty Development and Retention

While all members of our faculty are college graduates, many have completed additional graduate level courses or have earned a Master's Degree. Each of our staff members have been approved by the Archdiocese of Chicago's Teacher Personnel Department. Because we believe in the importance of ongoing development, Saint Clement School provides funds for professional development for our dedicated faculty members. Since we view ourselves as models for our students, each Saint Clement faculty member completes on-going professional development and participates in various seminars and institutes throughout the year. We are all learners at Saint Clement, and thrive in a culture based upon learning.

Faculty and Staff Directory

The following addresses are solely intended for use by the Saint Clement community. Please do not send unsolicited commercial material to these addresses. Advertising materials from legitimate organizations should be addressed to info@stclementschool.org. Thank you for honoring this request.

As our current parents know, you may email your child's entire homeroom by using the class-specific email address that has been shared previously. The homeroom teacher and all parents with an active email address on file are included on the email message. Please feel free to use this email address for Saint Clement School-related information only.

NAMEPOSITIONROOM #TITLEEMAIL
Aguilar, AbrahamPrimary Spanish11Professormailto:aaguilar@stclementschool.org
Allison, AmyPre-K 3 Teacher204Ms.mailto:aallison@stclementschool.org
Amling, MarionAccounting308Mrs.mailto:mamling@stclementschool.org
Arnold, LydiaPre-Kindergarten South Full-Day118Ms.mailto:larnold@stclementschool.org
Barry, Maura2nd Grade South218Ms.mailto:mbarry@stclementschool.org
Bax, AnnaMusic7Ms.mailto:abax@stclementschool.org
Bohnenkamp, BridgetReading Support Teacher214Mrs.mailto:bbohnenkamp@stclementschool.org
Breen, WhitneyPre-K North Am & Pm119Mrs.mailto:wbreen@stclementschool.org
Chertack, Kasey1st Grade South113Ms.mailto:kchertack@stclementschool.org
Connolly, Maureen2nd Grade North219Mrs.mailto:mconnolly@stclementschool.org
Cummings, EmilyDirector of Technology200Ms.mailto:ecummings@stclementschool.org
Dowdle, ErinPre-Kindergarten North Am & Pm119Ms.mailto:edowdle@stclementschool.org
Eslinger, MichaelMaintenance3Mr.mailto:meslinger@stclementschool.org
Fahrer, PhyllisOffice Support207Ms.mailto:pfahrer@stclementschool.org
Gapsis, Sr. VirginiaCompliance Coordinator101CSr.mailto:sgapsis@stclementschool.org
Giannoni, NancySecretary102AMrs.mailto:ngiannoni@stclementschool.org
Gray, Maren8B Adv. Grp. / 7E/8 Lit & La314Mr.mailto:mgray@stclementschool.org
Green, Libby1St Grade North112Mrs.mailto:lgreen@stclementschool.org
Guess, AmandaStudent Support, Gr. Pk-4220Mrs.mailto:aguess@stclementschool.org
Hammonds, ErinKindergarten North105Mrs.mailto:ehammonds@stclementschool.org
Hanson, Mari JoPrincipal102BMrs.mailto:mhanson@stclementschool.org
Harvie, DevonDirector Of After School1Ms.mailto:dharvie@stclementschool.org
Hederman, TimAfter Care1Mr.mailto:thederman@stclementschool.org
Herold, LisaFaculty/Parent Consultant110Mrs.mailto:lherold@stclementschool.org
Huml, Emily1st Grade South113Mrs.mailto:ehuml@stclementschool.org
Jaeger, CamilleLearning Support Teacher206Mrs.mailto:cjaeger@stclementschool.org
Johnson, Helene5th Grade East202Mrs.mailto:hjohnson@stclementschool.org
Kerewich, Erin1st Grade North112Mrs.mailto:ekerewich@stclementschool.org
Kilian, Chloe4th Grade East204Ms.mailto:ckilian@stclementschool.org
Kucich, FranAssistant Principal102CMs.mailto:fkucich@stclementschool.org
Kurek, Lindsey5th Grade West203Ms.mailto:lkurek@stclementschool.org
Luther, Stephen6N (6th and 7th Grade Literature)313mailto:sluther@stclementschool.org
MacDonald, CourtneyKindergarten North105Ms.mailto:cmacdonald@stclementschool.org
Manganaro, KatiePre-Kindergarten South Full-Day118Ms.mailto:kmanganaro@stclementschool.org
Matchinga, AnnieCounceling & Student Support307Ms.mailto:amatchinga@stclementschool.org
Moysey, CarrieNurse106Mrs.mailto:cmoysey@stclementschool.org
Ocampo, MariaLunch1Ms.mailto:mocampo@stclementschool.org
Patterson, Sarah4th Grade West205Ms.mailto:spatterson@stclementschool.org
Peck, KristenArt311Mrs.mailto:kpeck@stclementschool.org
Pesavento, ElizabethChild First Team Lead206Mrs.mailto:epesavento@stclementschool.org
Pinz, JoanPhysical Education101CMs.mailto:jpinz@stclementschool.org
Ramsey, Christine3rd Grade South213Ms.mailto:cramsey@stclementschool.org
Reade, CindyDirector Of Enrichment120Mrs.mailto:creade@stclementschool.org
Rojas, JesusMiddle School Spanish303Señormailto:jrojas@stclementschool.org
Schneider, ElainaMiddle School Mathmailto:eschneider@stclementschool.org
Schrage, KristaSteam Coordinator09/107Ms.mailto:kschrage@stclementschool.org
Gray, Maren8B Adv. Grp. / 7E/8 Lit & La314Mr.mailto:mgray@stclementschool.org
Smith, EllenKindergarten South104Ms.mailto:esmith@stclementschool.org
St. Germain, RussellBand DirectorMr.mailto:rst. germain@stclementschool.org
Strickland, Tara7W Adv. Grp./6-8 Social Studies307Ms.mailto:tstrickland@stclementschool.org
Sturgeon, Alyssa7E Adv. Grp./6-8 Math302Ms.mailto:asturgeon@stclementschool.org
Sullivan, WhitneyStudent Support, Gr. 5-8304Ms.mailto:wsullivan@stclementschool.org
Terrasi, Donna8A Adv. Grp./6-8 Science306Mrs.mailto:dterrasi@stclementschool.org
Thoele, Rachel3rd Grade North212Mrs.mailto:rthoele@stclementschool.org
Tighe, HelenLibrary109Ms.mailto:htighe@stclementschool.org
Valley, NoreenDirecotor of Admissions and Marketing103
Weaver, BelindaKindergarten South104Ms.mailto:bweaver@stclementschool.org
Zulauf, Nicholas6S Adv. Grp./Middle School Religion312Mr.mailto:nzulauf@stclementschool.org